The Link

I miss dance.

This isn’t the complete truth.

More so, I miss The Link.

I miss getting ready to Ingrid Michaelson music, slipping the smooth, stretchy pink tights over my unshaven legs and attempting to pull on my black leotard without letting my deodorant touch it. I miss smoothing my hair into a ballerina bun that would surely be touched up when I got there by my fellow classmates. I miss walking in, wearing my skinny jeans and sweatshirts and seeing the faces I have fallen in love with. Truly, I don’t take the word “love” lightly, but there is so much beauty in that place.

I’ve been apart from The Link for almost three months.

The odd thing is, I’ve never had a period where I was sick of it. With my co-op, I’ve had periods where I’ve wanted to stay home or cut classes, but The Link is different. There’s an atmosphere there that you can’t help but be grateful for; I have cried after class in utter happiness. His presence fills the building always, and it’s nice to go there and know He’s right there with you.

The Link is fantastic.

September can’t come soon enough.

Leave a comment